Kitsap County logo

The people of Kitsap County ( are represented by three County Commissioners, and are served by a variety of agencies and government departments. Kitsap County occupies a unique portion of the state of Washington, directly between the urban areas of Seattle and Tacoma and the wilderness of the Olympic Mountains. It comprises a total land mass of 393 square miles (or 0.6 percent of the state's total land mass). As such, Kitsap County ranks 36th in size among Washington counties and is the 2nd most densely populated county in the state.